Testimonials

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail

Checkout how much everyone enjoys our ice cream!

Company : Daddy O’Brien’s Irish Ice Cream Pub
Website :
Aggregate Review : All Reviews 5 out of 5 , 58 votes , 69 reviews

DaddyO's catered an event at my company, Home Depot, and provided fast and friendly service. But the ICE CREAM...OMG!! The Caramel Crunch is STUPID delicious! There are no other words for it. The texture is perfect, and the flavors are AMAZING. I can't wait to try more of the flavors. Definitely some of the best ice cream I've had!

August 3, 2015   

I had all 3 of your adult flavors at my corporate function and I can say it was out of this world! The Dude was amazing, the Irish coffee ice cream was astonishing and the Drunken Oreo made me call a DD! Can't wait to share your flavors with my friends!

January 25, 2016   

Had some Guinness McGinness ice cream at the Atlanta Tradebank Expo and fell in love!!!! This stuff is amazing :) - at Gwinnett County Fair.

January 29, 2015   

Not only is the ice cream, waffles and all else I've ever tried there great, but the owners and staff are truly wonderful and super friendly. Couldn't ask for a better atmosphere while enjoying the best ice cream ever!

September 17, 2017   

Daddy Obrien's is a unique place to have a beer. ..or have a beer in a ice cream! They also serve waffles, crepes, and other tasty items. The "adult" ice cream menu is very creative mixing many well known favorite liquors and shots into flavors of ice cream to craft a truly unique dessert experience. I have gone twice since opening and have always experienced great service in a ice cream pub atmosphere.

March 23, 2017   

Tried the Drunken Oreo at Thursdays on the Hill in downtown Sugar Hill and found a new favorite ice cream pub!!!!! Can't wait til the store front opens. You can bet we will be regulars.

August 8, 2015   

I was having a good night until I ran into the best ice cream I've had in probably 40 years ~
I would like to give a big shout out to Daddy O'Brien's and recommend their
"Makers Mark Flavored " ice cream:Kentucky Salted Caramel ~.
I've tried all the others over the years and I have to admit ~. (I do have a taste for the ice cream) but this "Makers Mark with the Daddy O secret recipe and combination is out of this world and probably will never ever be able to be topped .

...more
October 10, 2015   
Jeff Braner    October 10, 2015   

I was having a good night until I ran into the best ice cream I've had in probably 40 years ~
I would like to give a big shout out to Daddy O'Brien's and recommend their
"Makers Mark Flavored " ice cream:Kentucky Salted Caramel ~.
I've tried all the others over the years and I have to admit ~. (I do have a taste for the ice cream) but this "Makers Mark with the Daddy O secret recipe and combination is out of this world and probably will never ever be able to be topped . I highly recommend you check out my good friends Lori and Frank the operators and owners of "Daddy O'Brien's ~ I'm not sure of the ratio of ice cream or content of the blend?!
but
I taste a franchise in the making..!

All things good in the world combined! Ice cream and liquor! These people were wonderful and let us sample three amazing flavors. We can't wait to get more!

October 12, 2015   

Awesome! I had the caramel bourbon ice cream and it was amazing!

September 28, 2015   

Now these guys got the ice cream we'll be eating in heaven!

March 3, 2015   

I attend this event in Duluth and had a chance to try this ice cream. It was so delicious! I usually eat dinner before dessert but this was so worth it! So many favors to choose from!

August 25, 2016   

Drunken Oreo ice cream mixed with Chocolate OMG ice cream - all hand made with natural, high quality ingredients from my good friends at DaddyO's! Can't be beat!

May 24, 2015   

AMAZING!!! Enjoyed meeting ya'll today at the Gwinnettworking session. Thanks for the opportunity to indulge in the heavenly flavor of Irish Coffee

August 8, 2015   

My roommate Lindsey introduced me DaddyO's and it is SO yummy! We are addicted! Highly recommend

August 8, 2015   

You guys are unbelievable! Blueberry wine sorbet? Are you serious? This is the best flavor yet!

January 29, 2015   

Incredible. Absolutely incredible. Such a cute and inviting atmosphere. Was only able to try the adult ice cream this time. But that alone hooked us!!! We tried 8 different flavors.....holy smokes. So delish. The Staff was so helpful and friendly. Even if we did show up 20 minutes before closing...sorry guys. We were desperate to try!! We cannot wait to go back and try some food....and of course some more ice cream!!

August 7, 2017   

This place is AWESOME! Had a sampler of the adult ice cream and words simply can't explain how good it was! Every flavor was a favorite! Can't wait to come back for shepherds pie on the 17th! The waitress wasn't kidding when she said those rum raisins would kick any cold! ���

September 17, 2017   

I had their OMG chocolate ice cream, and it is aptly named. All of their flavors are innovative, well made and scrumptious. was amazing. They came and sold ice cream at a Park Ridge HS football game, and helped make money for our marching band. There are a lot of chain ice cream shops around, but Daddy O'Brien's is special. Their unique flavors, as well as their appeal for adults who like the idea of ice cream with a buzz,

...more
April 8, 2016   
Ruth Bernstein    April 8, 2016   

I had their OMG chocolate ice cream, and it is aptly named. All of their flavors are innovative, well made and scrumptious. was amazing. They came and sold ice cream at a Park Ridge HS football game, and helped make money for our marching band. There are a lot of chain ice cream shops around, but Daddy O'Brien's is special. Their unique flavors, as well as their appeal for adults who like the idea of ice cream with a buzz, would make them an awesome draw for any downtown area. In addition, Daddy and Mom O'Brien are personable and a pleasure to be around. I could easily see their pub becoming a popular place to hangout after a day of shopping or dinner out.

DaddyO's Pumpkin Ice Cream is like going home to Mom's.

March 2, 2015   

I just tried some adult Ice cream for the first time and it's absolute heaven!!! I'm not finished yet and I already want more

October 12, 2015   

Amazing! Nothing beats Homemade!

January 30, 2015   

I love this~ best ice cream in The Southeast..! period

August 15, 2016   

Thanks! I shared the ice cream at work and as you know the word I kept hearing was OMG!

February 25, 2016   

Absolutely one of the most unique establishments I have visited. I have traveled up and down the east and west coasts along with Midwest. There hasn't been a place that can touch this ice cream shop with adult flavors! I look forward to going through the entire flavor list!! Keep up the great work!

April 7, 2017   

Tried the Drunken Oreo at Thursdays on the Hill in downtown Sugar Hill and found a new favorite ice cream pub!!!!! Can't wait til the store front opens. You can bet we will be regulars.

October 12, 2015   

Wowza, your ice cream is phenomenal! Let me know when you open. You have got to try their ice cream and tell all your friends in Gwinnett… Daddy O’s = a delectable delight!!! You’ll find no other flavors like theirs… Holy Cannoli!!!

January 29, 2015   

I've only been here three times so far but every time I visit, everyone has been very kind. I love that the flavors change with the season and I got to enjoy some of the Key Lime Pie flavor yesterday! (And I even got a taste of the Coconut Margarita one! You can definitely taste the Margarita part lol) I am excited they've added sandwiches to the menu. I tried the Turkey Panini and it was really good! My 1 1/2 year old had the grilled cheese and annihilated it haha!

...more
April 12, 2017   
Katy Volkmar    April 12, 2017   

I've only been here three times so far but every time I visit, everyone has been very kind. I love that the flavors change with the season and I got to enjoy some of the Key Lime Pie flavor yesterday! (And I even got a taste of the Coconut Margarita one! You can definitely taste the Margarita part lol) I am excited they've added sandwiches to the menu. I tried the Turkey Panini and it was really good! My 1 1/2 year old had the grilled cheese and annihilated it haha! Robin has been my server the past few times and she's always so happy and sweet to my little guy. He waves at her now (he might be in love lol) and she's always very helpful with making selections. I hope you continue to thrive as this is a lovely and unique place to bring my little guy to!

DaddyO’s Cookies and Cream Ice Cream is the BEST ice cream I have ever eaten.

January 29, 2015   

Love the jack and coke ice cream! The reusable cup with a future discount is awesome!

August 8, 2015   

Oh my goodness! I had the Butter Pecan Cookie, it was the absolute best ice cream I have ever eaten in my life! Hope to see them at every Duluth Food Truck Friday Event!

October 12, 2015   

DaddyO’s Ice Cream rivals the best ice cream shops in NYC.

January 29, 2015   

We are ice cream connoisseurs and give this ice cream 4 thumbs up. OMG Chocolate is good enough to be OMFG!

January 26, 2016   

Please come back to Lawrenceville! Your ice cream is better than any we have ever eaten, and we have eaten a lot. Mel's Birthday Cake was perfectly wonderful.

May 17, 2015   

Fabulous!

January 29, 2015   

Oh my goodness! I had the Cookie Butter Pecan, it was the absolute best ice cream I have ever eaten in my life! Hope to see them at every Duluth Food Truck Friday Event!

August 8, 2015   

That German Chocolate Cheesecake ice cream was awesome!! Brandon S. Hembree Mayor Pro Tempore City of Sugar Hill

March 3, 2015   

So creamy and smooth! Kentucky (Bourbon) Salted Caramel is delicious! Can't wait to have you open here in Sugar Hill.:)

August 8, 2015   

This ice cream business is the bomb diggity! Had it for the first time on the Square in Lawrenceville yesterday morning and it's incredible! Two thumbs up for the Root Beer, the Chocolate OMG, the Vanilla and the Key Lime Pie! You will not be disappointed - they have great customer service as well.

January 29, 2015   

We tried three different flavors in L'ville last night. All were EXCELLENT!

May 17, 2015   

Daddy O'Briens is amazing. We used to only get their alcohol infused ice cream and fairs and festivals but since the fools at Duluth City Hall banned them and every other food truck (because a local restaurant may or may not have served something similar) WE WENT TO THEM. No regrets at all.

We brought our 19 year old son who was our DD just in case. He had some pretty delicious ice cream and then rest of us had all kinds of different alcohol infused.

...more
July 8, 2017   
Jill    July 8, 2017   

Daddy O'Briens is amazing. We used to only get their alcohol infused ice cream and fairs and festivals but since the fools at Duluth City Hall banned them and every other food truck (because a local restaurant may or may not have served something similar) WE WENT TO THEM. No regrets at all.

We brought our 19 year old son who was our DD just in case. He had some pretty delicious ice cream and then rest of us had all kinds of different alcohol infused. Mickey Blue Eyes (jack and coke) and the ice cream flights were awesome. There are so many flavors. The staff and owners are fantastic and enjoy chatting with customers as well as answering questions.

Kudos to Daddy O'Brien's for having reasonably price desserts (and meals!) OTP. We WILL be back! Maybe tonight... 🙂

Had the Firehouse Cream. Holy moly was that tasty!

June 13, 2015   

My wife and I went with my in-laws and our kids and we had a really good time! When you hear alcohol infused ice cream, you expect I've cream with maybe a hint of liquor or something. No...you can definitely taste the liquor. I had the "Crown Me..." something...I apologize I can't remember the name. It was a sweet Belgian waffle with bacon baked in, plus a scoop of Crown Royal infused ice-cream, with a side of bacon crumbles to sprinkle on top.

...more
April 1, 2017   
Mike Florence    April 1, 2017   

My wife and I went with my in-laws and our kids and we had a really good time! When you hear alcohol infused ice cream, you expect I've cream with maybe a hint of liquor or something. No...you can definitely taste the liquor. I had the "Crown Me..." something...I apologize I can't remember the name. It was a sweet Belgian waffle with bacon baked in, plus a scoop of Crown Royal infused ice-cream, with a side of bacon crumbles to sprinkle on top. Absolutely amazing! Every bite was like a little shot of Crown. Everyone enjoyed their food and the portions are just right. It's a nice little spot and we can't wait to try more.

The ice cream was awesome. Our athletes told me I ruined ice cream for them forever now. Because nothing else would be as good.

March 16, 2015   

DaddyO’s Ice Cream is the BEST ice cream I have ever melted in my mouth!

January 29, 2015   

Genuine ice cream from genuine folks. Haven't tried a flavor I didn't like yet and I've tried a lot!

April 18, 2015   

we first discovered Daddy O'Brien's Irish Ice Cream Pub at Duluth's Food Truck event. We were drawn to the different and exotic flavors they were offering. You can go to any generic ice cream place and get the typical flavors, but people are really looking for new and exciting flavors and combinations. Daddy O'Brien's Irish Ice Cream Pub offers that and so much more.

April 7, 2016   

I first tried this at a concert in Sugar Hill last year. I was hooked. Since then I have become somewhat of a dealer (LOL), My office knows when Thursdays @ the Hill are and sends me running for 6-8 pints of delicious!

June 29, 2016   

Brusters is good, don't get me wrong, but your ice cream is a.m.a.z.i.n.g. !!!

March 24, 2015   

You ROCK Lori! Thank you so much!
Followed ya'll on fb since your Duluth cart days and very happy and impressed to see what you've accomplished. Truly amazing. The kind of place that makes an area unique and 'home'. Stellar. Seriously, we're sitting there, enjoying Robin, your whole experience and saying "it'd be hard to retire away from this place..."

September 7, 2017   

Great day today enjoying crepes and tasting multiple ice cream flavors. Also had a pre-tasting of a Masters inspired flavor soon to be offered...wonderful!
Best service, outstanding product all enjoyed with great friends. Excellent way to spend a Sunday afternoon!!

April 7, 2017   

The concept of Daddie O's ice cream is unique. This couple has a passion for their product and their business and their community. They use local fruits for the best tasting ice cream I've ever had.

April 2, 2016   

Original DaddyO's is what a lot of followers know and love! Been a follower nearly two years now go to all Sugar Hill events and go for the special adult ice cream! Guaranteed to continue great success especially with these two fabulous entrepreneurs!

April 6, 2016   

Went to Food Truck Friday's in Duluth. Someone told us we NEEDED to try the ice cream. So I got 1 scoop of Chocolate OMG & 1 scoop The Dude (this was highly recommended). And OMG is fitting!!! Such a great combo and the flavors are amazing!
My husband got the Drunken Oreo, he loved it!!! They have great ice cream, a variety of flavors & the portions are hefty! Definitely need to go again.

October 12, 2015   

This ice cream is better than the ice cream at where I work!

January 29, 2015   

The Pistachio was amazing!! So glad we happened upon your booth!! Hopefully we'll be seeing you guys again!!

January 29, 2015   

Had the Irish Coffee and Bailey’s & Pistachio tonight at at the Duluth food truck event. They were fabulous!

January 26, 2015   

I first tried this at a concert in Sugar Hill last year. I was hooked. Since then I have become somewhat of a dealer (LOL), My office knows when Thursdays @ the Hill are and sends me running for 6-8 pints of delicious!

June 29, 2016   

Highly recommend Ol' Blue Eyes and The Dude's White Russian flavors! Rocking desserts! Thanks for participating in the Leadership Gwinnett party at Lake Lanier.

August 17, 2015   

Flaming pumpkin ice cream at the park last Thursday! Incredible!!! Can't wait to try another amazing flavor this week:] - at Dunwoody Food Truck Thursdays.

January 26, 2015   

Amazing ice cream. I love there unique spin on ice cream. Super delicious.

June 17, 2016   

DaddyO's is fabulous handmade ice cream, with or without liquor. Daddy and Mommy O are friendly, funny, business owners with integrity and a strong community spirit.

April 1, 2016   

Testimonial-
Daddy O's is fabulous handmade ice cream, with or without liquor. Daddy and Mommy O are friendly, funny, business owners with integrity and a strong community spirit.

April 1, 2016   

So incredibly rich and creamy

June 3, 2016   

Amazing product from amazing people! I cannot say enough about the taste and quality! It is absolutely amazing!

October 17, 2016   

Best ice cream EVER!!

January 29, 2015   

You guy's are the best very friendly and cool people. Thanks for the tasty Grasshopper and Blackberry ice cream.

March 21, 2016   

I had two scoops of Adult Ice Cream and both were fabulous. The liquor was strong enough to be distinctive not just the wimpy hint of most alcoholic ice creams and the effect was of a really nice ice cream cocktail. I am looking forward to my next two scoops of Irish Coffee and Kentucky Bourbon Salted Caramel. This is my favorite food truck find yet.

April 18, 2015   

I get the Daddy O'Brien's Ice Cream every time they are at Food Truck Fridays in Duluth. I have my green cup that gets me a discount whenever I bring it. Their ice cream and sherbets/sorbets are delicious.

April 8, 2016   

I have followed DaddyO's from the food truck circuit to their own storefront. The ice cream is the best I've ever had! And their Irish fare and sandwiches are equally impressive, not to mention the awesome decor and atmosphere! Favorite flavors include Drunken Oreo, Blue Hawaii, Madagascar Vanilla, and Dole Whip (just like at Disney!). Love to get the ice cream nachos to dip cone pieces in the ice cream. I've had the pleasure of talking to the owners a few times and they are really nice,

...more
July 17, 2017   
Sarah    July 17, 2017   

I have followed DaddyO's from the food truck circuit to their own storefront. The ice cream is the best I've ever had! And their Irish fare and sandwiches are equally impressive, not to mention the awesome decor and atmosphere! Favorite flavors include Drunken Oreo, Blue Hawaii, Madagascar Vanilla, and Dole Whip (just like at Disney!). Love to get the ice cream nachos to dip cone pieces in the ice cream. I've had the pleasure of talking to the owners a few times and they are really nice, hardworking folks. Go check them out!

 

Facebooktwittergoogle_plusredditpinterestlinkedintumblrmail